Best Loved Fairy Tales by Hans Christian Andersen Book Review

Posted on

image

Best Loved Fairy Tales is a book that contains 100 beautifully descripted fairy tails by Hans Christian Andersen including some of his most well known stories such as, The Little Mermaid,  Thumbelina, The Ugly Duckling, and many more. It also has beautiful illustrations by Dugald Stewart Walker and Hans Tegner. I also want to point out that people of all ages have enjoyed his stories. Andersen’s stories always opened my mind and made me think of different kinds of morals. I don’t want to spoil the endings of any of his stories. But I will say that I liked every fairytale by him that I have read so far. And believe me, I’m not exaggerating. Im dead serious! Not only did his stories open my mind and were descripted beautifully like I said before. I also found the characters in his stories interesting as well. Wether it was the protagonist or the antagonist. If you like stories that have a lot of meanings, lessons or morals or stories that just open your mind, then you will definitely enjoy this book.

Leave a Reply

